I am Tejano too

So I was  reading  the EPCC Tejano Tribune from February 18th and as always I checked out the Opinion page.  This week’s newspaper had a picture of the Pope greeting a crowd of people and had two students thanking him for the day off, due to his visit in Juarez…. I thought it was funny; Although, the Pope’s visit is a bit more sentimental to me, several students and people I interviewed didn’t really care.  It’s humorous because it’s relatable. I wonder if this offended anyone. Being that it was an obvious topic to talk about, were there other options to publish? Doesn’t matter, Lorena Perez of the EPCC Tejano Tribune, your art got published and I think you did a great job.

Leave a Reply

